We are relocating!  We have suspended our exhibition program on La Cienega Boulevard in order to move to our new home. We look forward to welcoming you all to the next iteration of Samuel Freeman in the very near future.

With this move we seek to create a more flexible organization in parallel with the continuing evolution of the international fine arts market. We do not seek merely to reflect the changing nature of our time, but to influence it through our events and exhibitions. To achieve this goal, we must become more adaptive, nimble, and less risk-averse. A traditional small to mid-size gallery is a difficult ship to steer, and we believe a new model is called for. Until that new form is ready to be unveiled, we will focus on representing our family of artists at special events and art fairs, while pursuing private acquisitions and sales for select clients. If anyone would like to speak with us about our ongoing philosophy, please call, email, or stop by in the next few weeks.

A special thank you to Warren Wagner and Deva Berg at W3 Architects, who with Oliver Garett Construction created such an incredible home for the past five years.

Heartfelt thanks to all the patrons, staff and friends who made such wonderful memories possible, and most importantly to all the artists who have graced our walls with their work:

John Altoon, Basma Alsharif, Dewey Ambrosino, Kevin Appel, Steven Bankhead, Ray Barrie, Bridget Beck, Billy Al Bengston, Phil Bower, Maura Brewer, Kristian Burford, Ben Buswell, Andrew Cameron, Juan Capistran, York Chang, Guy de Cointet, Justin Cole, David Galbraith, Sayre Gomez, Jaqueline Gordon, Emile Halpern, David Horvitz, Cannon Hudson, Salómon Huerta, Jibade-Khalil Huffman, Danny Jauregui, Pamela Jorden, Patrick Killoran, Mie Olise Kjærgaard, Craig Kauffman, Alice Könitz, David Lamelas, Molly Larkey, Blue McRight, Mineo Mizuno, Erin Morrison, Martin Mull, Jenene Nagy, Alison O’Daniel, Jeff Ono, Eric Parra, Fay Ray, Masami Teraoka, Britton Tolliver, David Schafer, Betsy Seder, Devan Shimoyama, Frank J. Stockton, Stephanie Taylor, Clarissa Tossin, Torbjörn Vejvi, JPW3, Shevaun Wright, Samira Yamin.